蒙特梭利 IB PYP 国际文凭小学课程(6-12岁)

国际文凭 (IB) PYP

国际蒙特梭利课程结合

                            拓展视野 引起我的兴趣。
                            让我看清世界的全貌。

                         小学低年级(6 至 9 岁)和小学高年级(9-12 岁)课程旨在激发孩子对世界的敬畏之情,引发他们对知识的兴趣,并帮助他们在

                            智力和情感上得到发展。在 Discovery Montessori Academy (DMA) 小学课程旨在支援小组和个人学习,并配备了丰富多样的

                                    蒙特梭利教材和资源,可以激发孩子求知欲和对学习的热情。

根据国际文凭PYP(国际文凭学校编号:0523385)和蒙特梭利课程,将教授以下科目。

  • 生物学
  • 地理
  • 历史
  • 语言(中英双语)
  • 数学
  • 几何学
  • 艺术
  • 音乐
  • 体育

整合、互联和关注

DMA 初级 当孩子们能够看到并探索他们正在积极学习的所有知识之间的联系时,他们就会对课堂做出热切的反应,而且往往会做出显著的反应。 他们的参与反映了整个世界的运作方式。 最优秀的思想家–首席执行官、艺术家、活动家、和平掮客–都擅长自己的工作,因为他们看到了事物之间的相互联系和相互依存。 通过看到整体,孩子们能够更好地理解自己的角色–他们如何融入其中以及他们能做出什么贡献。

学年伊始,DMA 教师通过介绍 “五大课程 “点燃了孩子们的好奇心。 每节课都是小学阶段必须掌握的关键学科领域的起跳点。 这些故事以戏剧的形式讲述,通常会表演出来,并辅以演示。 必修课让孩子们兴奋不已,提出的问题多于答案。 故事是催化剂,能激发人们对激动人心的重要知识话题的好奇心和热情。 其结果是,孩子们渴望学习–即使是他们在以前的学习中可能并不感兴趣的话题。 小学高年级和小学低年级的 “五大课程 “在细节、复杂程度和深度上各有不同。

精彩课程 “演示文稿的一个重要方面是,故事能够为后面的所有关键课程提供一个有意义的背景,并为展示主题和观点之间的相互关系提供一个独特的机会。 情境设置可以让青少年更快地理解、归类和练习主题材料,因为他们正处于人类发展过程中最活跃的认知习得阶段。 小学高年级和低年级的重点课程在深度、复杂程度和类型上也各不相同。

*只有获得国际文凭组织授权的学校才能提供其四种学术课程中的任何一种:小学课程(PYP)、中学课程(MYP)、文凭课程或国际文凭职业证书课程(IBCC)。 候选资格并不保证一定会获得授权。

+852 2987.1201

DMS HOME

DISCOVERY MONTESSORI SCHOOLS

Menu

Elementary (6-12y) Montessori & IB PYP

Combination of International Baccalaureate (IB) PYP and the International Montessori Curriculum.

Expand my horizons. Intrigue me.
Help me to see the whole picture.

 

The Lower Primary (ages 6 to 9) and Upper Primary (ages 9-12) programs inspire awe about the world, intrigue children to acquire knowledge, and help them to develop intellectually, emotionally and socially. At Discovery Montessori Academy (DMA) Primary classrooms are designed to support group and individual learning, and are equipped with a rich array of materials that stimulate intellectual curiosity and passion.

 

Under IB PYP (IB Candidate School No. 0523385) and Montessori Curriculum, the following subjects would be taught.

      • Biology (Science)
      • Geography
      • History
      • Language
      • Mathematics: Arithmetic, Algebra, and Geometry
      • Art
      • Music
      • Physical Education

 

Integrated, Interconnected, and Interested

DMA Primary classrooms allow children to respond to lessons eagerly - and often dramatically - when they are able to see and explore connections between everything they are actively learning. Their engagement is reflective of how the world, in general, operates. The best thinkers - CEOs, artists, activists, peace-brokers - are all good at what they do because they see how things are interconnected and interdependent. By seeing the whole, children are better able to understand their role - how they fit in and what their contribution can be.

At the beginning of the academic year, DMA teachers ignite curiosity in the children by presenting the "Five Great Lessons." Each of these lessons is the leaping-off point to key academic areas that must be mastered in the Primary setting. The stories are told with drama, often acted out and supplemented with demonstrations. The essential lessons excite the children and raise more questions than answers. The stories are the catalysts that trigger curiosity and enthusiasm for exciting and important intellectual topics. The result is that children are eager to learn - even topics that might not have personally interested them in earlier studies. The Five Great Lessons vary in detail, complexity and depth for the Upper Primary and the Lower Primary presentations.

A critical aspect of the Great Lessons presentations is the unique ability for the story to provide a meaningful context for all of the key lessons that follow - as well as an opportunity to show interrelationships between topics and ideas. Context-setting enables young people to more rapidly understand, categorize, and carry out exercises on the topic materials as they embark on what is arguably one of the most dynamic cognitive acquisition periods in their development as human beings. Key lessons also vary in depth, complexity and type between the Upper and Lower Primary classrooms.